Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Thinking of the New me starts today!

Keena Here. I am a mother of two. I am a full-time stay at home mom. When my youngest gets older or when my mother in law retires from her job, I will go back to work. Hopefully, I will know what career I want to do by then. In 7 days, it will be 7 months since I had my second daughter, Aubree. I gained 42 pounds this pregnancy. Pre-pregnancy weight was 133lbs. I weigh 145lbs now. I want to lose at least 30lbs by February 15, 2012. I will be turning 30!!

My ultimate goal is to gain self confidence and not cry when I shop for clothes...lol. Especially for Bras. Within the next 7 days, I will start warming up my body. Kinda wake it up from it's long slumber. From the cold winter days and nights, spring was ridiculously cold this year too. My body also needs to wake up from being in the neutral mode due to breastfeeding for the little one. Not to whine and complain, but I did not workout because of pure exhaustion. Everything that comes with having a new baby...being sleep deprived, weight gain, breasts filled with milk, not to mention I have hypothyroid problems.

My oldest is 5 years old. she started kindergarten Fall2010 and in 3 days she will be off for summer break! Like I said before, the youngest will be 7 months old. She needs/wants constant attention when she's not eating, sleeping or pooping. I plan to work out mostly at home in the mornings before the kids wakes up. So no more netflixin at 3 in the morning!

I also plan to work out at the gym, at least two times this year to get my money's worth. (It cost 24 dollars to renew my membership every year and regular day admission costs 15 dollars...so that's no brainer). I am going to lose weight by the help of P90X, turbo jam, running lake merritt, and work out at my gym. Eating healthy with portion control will be a big help to me. Late night snacks will end tonight!

I will run a marathon within the next 3 years. I used to run the lake merritt in 21 minutes...that was about 2 years ago. I will ask couple people to run with me (my hubby, Karen, Lisa). I will see if I can make friends here at myfitnesspal.com, who has similar goals as me and have few things in common as well. I am a bit competitive so maybe be in some challenges, if there is any. Wish me luck, and cheers to a new me!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...